Let It Blow

“Weird Al” Yankovic released a new album called “Mandatory Fun” on July 15th.  I was very curious to see if I would find a parody of Disney’s “Let It Go” from the movie “Frozen“.  Just checked it out, and nope, nothing there.  But there are parodies of “Radioactive” and “Happy” called “Inactive” and “Tacky” that will probably do very well.

Sunday morning, April 27th, the Bacarella family was messing around before church and came up with an idea.  We turned “Let It Go” into a song about flatulation.  Yep, passing gas.  🙂  We were amazed that so many lyrics didn’t have to be changed at all, as they worked perfectly on their own.  The song may need a few more rhyming lyrics, but we had so much fun putting it together that we wanted to share it.  Enjoy!

“Let It Blow”

The beans are cookin’ on the stove tonight
Not a person to be seen
A kingdom of flatulation,
And it looks like I’m the queen

The wind is howling like this swirling gas inside
Couldn’t keep it in, heaven knows I tried

Just hold it in, don’t let it out
Be the good girl you always have to be
Conceal, don’t feel, don’t let it out
It just came out

Let it go, let it blow
Can’t hold it back anymore
Let it go, let it blow
Turn away and slam the door

I don’t care
What they’re going to say
Let the gas rage on,
Your own smell doesn’t bother you anyway

It’s funny how some distance
Makes everything smell better
And the fears that once controlled me
Can’t get to me at all

It’s time to see what I can do
To test the limits and break through
No right, no wrong, no rules for me
I’m free

Let it go, let it blow
I am one with the wind, let it fly!
Let it go, let it blow
You’ll never see me cry

Here I stand
And here I’ll stay
Let the gas rage on

My power ignites through the air into the ground
My scent is spiraling in convection currents all around
And one thought vaporizes like a fiery blast
I’m never going back,
The gas is in the past

Let it go, let it blow
And I’ll rise like the break of wind
Let it go, let it blow
That perfect girl is gone

Here I stand
In the light of day
Let the storm rage on,
Your own smell doesn’t bother you anyway

Doesn't Elsa look sad and Anna look concerned (oh, the smell!).
Elsa sadly walks away, leaving Anna concerned about the stench wafting behind her sister.  (Thanks to http://www.huffingtonpost.com for the great pic!)

 

Leave a Reply

