“If they asked me, I could write a book…

…about the way you walk and whisper and look.”

Over the past several years, every time someone says to me, “You should write a book”, I hear Harry Connick Jr singing those words from the soundtrack of “When Harry Met Sally“.

A book?  About what?  I write and write and write about all kinds of different things, but nothing works together into any kind of cohesiveness that I would call a “book”.  So, I keep writing and writing, waiting for a book to pop out, but it never does.  Hmmm…

Then yesterday, my dear friend Rita writes to me, “You need to start a blog”.  Ah, now that makes more sense!

So here we are.  Let the blogging begin!

Oh, and if you love “When Harry Met Sally” as much as I do, then maybe you’ll enjoy this (Harry Connick Jr singing “I Could Write a Book”):

3 thoughts on ““If they asked me, I could write a book…

Leave a Reply

